The numerous advantagesof processing asbestos using vitrification


A sustainable, responsible solution

Vitrification permanently destroys the asbestos fibres and makes it possible to process the asbestos waste in order to recycle it in a sustainable way. The waste thus loses its toxic properties and its ultimate waste status. From a public health and environmental perspective, vitrification is therefore the only solution capable of offering full and permanent elimination of the risk of toxicity of asbestos.

Removal of the liability of the owner of the waste

Vitrification is the only method of processing that guarantees those producing and holding waste that its harmful effects have been destroyed, thus freeing them from all liability.

Exemption from the General Tax on Polluting Activities

Vitrification is recognised as recycling, and is exempt from the General Tax on Polluting Activities (GTPA). Through processing, the ownership of the waste is transferred to Inertam and the producer receives a certificate of disposal allowing them to remove the corresponding liability from their balance sheet.

GLOBAL, REASSURING SOLUTIONS


The solutions implemented by Inertam cover the entire process, from the collection of the waste to its destruction, with the issuing of a certificate of final disposal. Waste from materials that contain asbestos is classified as class 9 dangerous goods by the "European Agreement concerning the International Carriage of Dangerous Goods by Road". It must be transported by an approved haulier that meets the regulatory requirements on traceability. Inertam provides end-to-end solutions for the transportation of all asbestos waste and takes care of: Technical and administrative preparation for transportation. Liaising with the competent authorities regarding safety, physical protection and/or public order. Transportation via a network of approved partners. Inertam is authorized to process waste from Basel Convention countries.
Download the cerfa form
Inertam - transport de l'amiante

Les nombreux avantagesdu traitement de l’amiante par vitrification


Solution durable et responsable

La vitrification détruit de manière définitive les fibres d’amiante et permet un retraitement des déchets amiantés afin de les valoriser de manière durable. Le déchet perd ainsi ses propriétés toxiques et sa qualité de déchet ultime. D’un point de vue sanitaire et environnemental, la vitrification est donc la seule solution capable d’offrir une élimination totale et définitive du risque de toxicité de l’amiante.

Déresponsabilisation du propriétaire des déchets

La vitrification est la seule filière de traitement à garantir aux producteurs et détenteurs de déchets une destruction des effets nocifs des déchets de nature à les mettre à l’abri de tout recours en responsabilité.

Exonération de la Taxe Générale sur les Activités Polluantes

La vitrification est reconnue comme une opération de recyclage, exonérée de la Taxe Générale sur les Activités Polluantes (TGAP). Au traitement, la propriété du déchet est transférée à Inertam et le producteur reçoit un certificat de destruction lui permettant d’éliminer la provision correspondante de son bilan.

DES SOLUTIONS GLOBALES & SÉCURISANTES


Les solutions mises en œuvre par Inertam permettent de couvrir tout le processus, de l’enlèvement du déchet jusqu’à sa destruction avec la remise d’un certificat de destruction définitive. Les déchets de matériaux contenant de l’amiante sont classés comme marchandises dangereuses de classe 9 par le règlement « Accord européen relatif au transport international des marchandises Dangereuses par Route ». Leur transport nécessite de faire appel à un transporteur agréé répondant aux exigences de traçabilité réglementaires. Inertam propose une prise en charge globale du transport de tous les déchets amiantés et assure : La préparation technique et administrative des transports. Les relations avec les autorités compétentes en matière de sécurité et de protection physique et/ou d’ordre public. La réalisation du transport via un réseau de partenaires agréés. Inertam est autorisé à traiter les déchets amiantés émanant des pays signataires de la Convention de Bâle.
télécharger le formulaire cerfa
Inertam - transport de l'amiante